Inward workings

The new creation is born of God’s word and has the holy Spirit living inside of him. The bible says the holy Ghost is at work in you both to will and to do of his good pleasure, Philippians 2:13. Wow, in the old covenant, God told the children of Isreal that if they would be willing and obedient, they would eat the good of the land, Isaiah 1:19. Their prosperity was hinged on their choice to be willing and obedient, but as the years passed God saw that the people could not keep to the terms of the covenant, so he said:

Ezekiel 36:26-27
A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you:and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you an heart of flesh. And I will put my spirit within you, and cause you to walk in my statutes, and ye shall keep my judgments, and do them.
(KJV)

These were the terms of the new covenant, and he said he would put his Spirit within them that would cause them to walk in his statutes. Over here for the new creation, (i.e. the man with a new heart and a new spirit) he says he is at work in you not just to do his good pleasure but to will it also!!! So what God likes becomes what you like!
Today, live every second with the consciousness that: “God is at work in me, when I laugh, while I eat even when I play, God is at work in me. He is working in me that I would work for him, therefore I am a success, I cannot fail because God is at work in me, I definitely would eat the good of the land!”
Obviously, it is already too late for you to fail!

Leave a Reply

